Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Biological & Environmental Sciences

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Biological & Environmental Sciences
PO Box 463
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Medicinaregatan 18 A, 405 30 Göteborg
Visiting address: Medicinaregatan 18, 405 30 Göteborg

Web Page: www.bioenv.gu.se
Email: bioenv@bioenv.gu.se

Head of Department: Henrik Aronsson

About the unit

The Department of Biological and Environmental Sciences (BioEnv) is located in the Botanical Garden and on Medicinareberget in Gothenburg and Kristineberg (Fiskebäckskil) at the Sven Lovén Centre for Marine Infrastructure.

Latest publications

A statistical model for predicting the inter-annual variability of birch pollen abundance in Northern and North-Eastern Europe
O. Ritenberga, M. Sofiev, P. Siljamo, A. Saarto, Åslög Dahl et al.
Science of the Total Environment, Journal article 2018
Journal article

The Natural History of the Crustacea: Chapter 20. Crustacean management and handling.
Adam Powell, Sara Barrento, Daniel Cowing
n/a, Oxford, UK, Oxford University Press, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

CLEANER FISH BIOLOGY AND AQUACULTURE APPLICATIONS. Chapter 6. Review of lumpfish biology.
Adam Powell, Craig Pooley, Maria Scolamacchia, Carlos Garcia de Leaniz
N/A, Sheffield, UK, 5M Publishing Ltd, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

Indications that long-term nitrogen loading limits carbon resources for soil microbes
M. O. Rappe-George, M. Choma, P. Čapek, G. Börjesson, E. Kaštovská et al.
Soil Biology and Biochemistry, Journal article 2017
Journal article

Integrating chytrid fungal parasites into plankton ecology: research gaps and needs
T. Frenken, E. Alacid, S. A. Berger, E. C. Bourne, M. Gerphagnon et al.
Environmental Microbiology, Review article 2017
Review article

Genetic analysis of goldsinny wrasse reveals evolutionary insights into population connectivity and potential evidence of inadvertent translocation via aquaculture
E. Jansson, M. Quintela, G. Dahle, J. Albretsen, H. Knutsen et al.
Ices Journal of Marine Science, Journal article 2017
Journal article

Showing 1 - 50 of 138

Name Title Phone Email
Batorowicz, Ewa Institutionsadministratör ewa.batorowicz@bioenv.gu.se
Wallin Peterson, Margareta Professor margareta.wallin@gu.se
Pfeil, Bernard Senior lecturer bernard.pfeil@bioenv.gu.se
Lamba, Shubhangi Doctoral student shubhangi.lamba@bioenv.gu.se
Källersjö, Inga Mari Professor, adjungerad mari.kallersjo@bioenv.gu.se
Höjesjö, Johan Professor, Director of Studies johan.hojesjo@bioenv.gu.se
Hedblom, Mikael Research assistant mikael.hedblom@gu.se
Eriksson, Jonna Doctoral student jonna.eriksson@bioenv.gu.se
Pauliny, Angela Researcher angela.pauliny@bioenv.gu.se
Broberg, Malin Doctoral student malin.broberg@gu.se
Asmonaite, Giedre Doctoral student giedre.asmonaite@bioenv.gu.se
Green Ekelin, Leon Doctoral student leon.green@bioenv.gu.se
Hinchcliffe, James Doctoral student james.hinchcliffe@gu.se
Birgersson, Lina Doctoral student lina.birgersson@bioenv.gu.se
Powell, Adam Postdoctor adam.powell@bioenv.gu.se
Silvestro, Daniele Postdoctoral research fellow daniele.silvestro@bioenv.gu.se
Hofmann, Tobias Doctoral student tobias.hofmann@bioenv.gu.se
Bererhi, Badreddine Doctoral student badreddine.bererhi@bioenv.gu.se
Karlsson, Per Erik Professor, adjungerad per.erik.karlsson@bioenv.gu.se
Lovén Wallerius, Magnus Doctoral student magnus.loven.wallerius@bioenv.gu.se
Morgenroth, Daniel Doctoral student daniel.morgenroth@bioenv.gu.se
Cortés, Andrés Researcher andres.cortes@bioenv.gu.se
Nordqvist, Ola Doctoral student ola.nordqvist@bioenv.gu.se
Lethin, Johanna Doctoral student johanna.lethin@bioenv.gu.se
Prager, Maria Researcher maria.prager@bioenv.gu.se
Cangren, Patrik Doctoral student patrik.cangren@bioenv.gu.se
Faurby, Sören Postdoctoral research fellow soren.faurby@bioenv.gu.se
Roques, Jonathan Postdoctor jonathan.roques@bioenv.gu.se
Tarvainen, Lasse Researcher lasse.tarvainen@bioenv.gu.se
Hedén, Ida Doctoral student ida.heden@bioenv.gu.se
Nordenhäll, Urban Research assistant urban.nordenhall@bioenv.gu.se
Matos, Pavel Eu-postdoc (marie curie) pavel.matos@bioenv.gu.se
Gran, Oskar Doctoral student oskar.gran@bioenv.gu.se
Dukic, Emilija Doctoral student emilija.dukic@bioenv.gu.se
Langeland, Markus Researcher markus.langeland@gu.se
Klinth, Mårten Research assistant marten.klinth@bioenv.gu.se
Wittemann, Maria Doctoral student maria.wittemann@bioenv.gu.se
Toppari, Anja Study administrator anja.toppari@bioenv.gu.se
Dérer, Patrícia Júlia Associate researcher patricia.derer@bioenv.gu.se
Forsberg, Linda Administrative manager linda.forsberg@gu.se
Burns, Gavin Philip Postgraduate Student gavin.philip.burns@gu.se
Lyck, Ingela Human resources officer +46 31 7862299 ingela.lyck@bioenv.gu.se
Heed, Ylva Institutionsadministratör +46 31 7862501 ylva.heed@bioenv.gu.se
Clarke, Adrian K Professor +46 31 7862502 adrian.clarke@bioenv.gu.se
Sircar, Triranta Doctoral student +46 31 7862512 triranta.sircar@bioenv.gu.se
Nyström, Jenny Study administrator +46 31 7862521 jenny.nystrom@bioenv.gu.se
Gulz, Peter Study counsellor +46 31 7862524 peter.gulz@biology.gu.se
Lenngren, Marie Studieadministratör/​studievägledare +46 31 7862527 marie.lenngren@bioenv.gu.se
Perrigo, Allison Project coordinator +46 31 7862529 allison.perrigo@bioenv.gu.se
Pleijel, Håkan Professor +46 31 7862532 hakan.pleijel@bioenv.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 138

Showing 1 - 10 of 1584

2018

A statistical model for predicting the inter-annual variability of birch pollen abundance in Northern and North-Eastern Europe
O. Ritenberga, M. Sofiev, P. Siljamo, A. Saarto, Åslög Dahl et al.
Science of the Total Environment, Journal article 2018
Journal article

The Natural History of the Crustacea: Chapter 20. Crustacean management and handling.
Adam Powell, Sara Barrento, Daniel Cowing
n/a, Oxford, UK, Oxford University Press, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

CLEANER FISH BIOLOGY AND AQUACULTURE APPLICATIONS. Chapter 6. Review of lumpfish biology.
Adam Powell, Craig Pooley, Maria Scolamacchia, Carlos Garcia de Leaniz
N/A, Sheffield, UK, 5M Publishing Ltd, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

2017

Indications that long-term nitrogen loading limits carbon resources for soil microbes
M. O. Rappe-George, M. Choma, P. Čapek, G. Börjesson, E. Kaštovská et al.
Soil Biology and Biochemistry, Journal article 2017
Journal article

Integrating chytrid fungal parasites into plankton ecology: research gaps and needs
T. Frenken, E. Alacid, S. A. Berger, E. C. Bourne, M. Gerphagnon et al.
Environmental Microbiology, Review article 2017
Review article

Genetic analysis of goldsinny wrasse reveals evolutionary insights into population connectivity and potential evidence of inadvertent translocation via aquaculture
E. Jansson, M. Quintela, G. Dahle, J. Albretsen, H. Knutsen et al.
Ices Journal of Marine Science, Journal article 2017
Journal article

Showing 1 - 10 of 1584

Page Manager: Sven Toresson|Last update: 11/1/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?