Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Biological & Environmental Sciences

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Biological & Environmental Sciences
PO Box 463
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Medicinaregatan 18 A, 405 30 Göteborg
Visiting address: Medicinaregatan 18, 413 90 Göteborg

Web Page: www.bioenv.gu.se
Email: bioenv@bioenv.gu.se

Head of Department: Henrik Aronsson

About the unit

At the Department of Biological and Environmental Sciences (BioEnv) we conduct research and education within most areas of biology and envoronmental sciences. We are ca 140 employees, half of which are scientists and teachers and the rest fairly evenly distrubuted between administrative/technical staff and PhD-students.

You find the department at three locations: in the Botanical building close to the Gothenburg Botanical Garden, at Zoologen on Medicinareberget and at Kristineberg in Fiskebäckskil (part of the Sven Lovén Centre for Marine Infrastructure).

 

Read more about the organization

Read more about our research

Read more about our educations
 

Latest publications

Mesophyll conductance limitation of photosynthesis in poplar under elevated ozone
Yansen Xu, Z. Z. Feng, B. Shang, L. L. Dai, Johan Uddling et al.
Science of the Total Environment, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Systematic significance of seed morphology in Acanthophyllum (Caryophyllaceae: tribe Caryophylleae) in Iran
A. Pirani, S. Zarre, R. Rabeler, M. Assam, M. R. Joharchi et al.
Phytotaxa, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Design considerations for virtual laboratories: A comparative study of two virtual laboratories for learning about gas solubility and colour appearance
Beata Stahre Wästberg, Göran Karlsson, Maria Sunnerstam, Michael Axelsson, Monica Billger
Education and Information Technologies, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Wood addition in the hatchery and river environments affects post-release performance of overwintering brown trout
J. Watz, O. Calles, N. Carlsson, T. Collin, A. Huusko et al.
Freshwater Biology, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Showing 1 - 50 of 147

Name Title Phone Email
Adamsson, Marie Senior lecturer +46 31 7863752 marie.adamsson@bioenv.gu.se
Alvord, Charlotte Doctoral student +46 31 7863674 charlotte.alvord@bioenv.gu.se
Andermann, Tobias Doctoral student tobias.andermann@bioenv.gu.se
Andersson, Malte +46 31 7863695 Malte.Andersson@zool.gu.se
Andersson, Mats Education officer +46 31 7862688 mats.andersson@bioenv.gu.se
Andersson, Staffan Professor +46 31 7863647 staffan.andersson@bioenv.gu.se
Ansebo, Anna Research engineer +46 31 7863655 anna.ansebo@bioenv.gu.se
Antonelli, Alexandre Professor +46 31 7862557 alexandre.antonelli@bioenv.gu.se
Appelqvist, Thomas Senior lecturer thomas.appelqvist@bioenv.gu.se
Aronsson, Heléne Research assistant helene.aronsson@bioenv.gu.se
Aronsson, Henrik Professor, Head of Department +46 31 7864802 henrik.aronsson@bioenv.gu.se
Arrhenius, Åsa Principal research engineer +46 31 7862625 asa.arrhenius@bioenv.gu.se
Asker, Noomi Researcher +46 31 7863685 noomi.asker@bioenv.gu.se
Asmonaite, Giedre Doctoral student giedre.asmonaite@bioenv.gu.se
Axelsson, Michael Professor +46 31 7863689 michael.axelsson@bioenv.gu.se
Backhaus, Thomas Professor +46 31 7862734 thomas.backhaus@bioenv.gu.se
Bacon, Christine Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7865167 christine.bacon@bioenv.gu.se
Batorowicz, Ewa Institutionsadministratör ewa.batorowicz@bioenv.gu.se
Bennett, Dominic Postdoctor dominic.bennett@bioenv.gu.se
Bererhi, Badreddine Doctoral student badreddine.bererhi@bioenv.gu.se
Birgersson, Lina Doctoral student lina.birgersson@bioenv.gu.se
Björnsson, Björn Thrandur Professor, Endocrine control of the calcium balance in teleosts, hormonal control of larval growth a... +46 31 7863691 thrandur.bjornsson@bioenv.gu.se
Blomqvist, Donald Researcher +46 31 7863460 donald.blomqvist@bioenv.gu.se
Book, Frida Doctoral student +46 31 7862911 frida.book@bioenv.gu.se
Bornmalm, Lennart Senior lecturer +46 31 7862844 lennart.bornmalm@marine.gu.se
Bour, Agathe Postdoctor agathe.bour@bioenv.gu.se
Broberg, Malin Doctoral student malin.broberg@bioenv.gu.se
Burns, Gavin Philip Postgraduate Student gavin.philip.burns@gu.se
Cangren, Patrik Doctoral student patrik.cangren@bioenv.gu.se
Carney Almroth, Bethanie Senior lecturer +46 31 7863673 bethanie.carney@bioenv.gu.se
Ceder, Malin Administrative manager, Administrativ chef, inst malin.ceder@bioenv.gu.se
Celander, Malin Professor +46 31 7863693 malin.celander@bioenv.gu.se
Chazot, Nicolas Researcher nicolas.chazot@bioenv.gu.se
Cheregi, Otilia Researcher otilia.cheregi@bioenv.gu.se
Clarke, Adrian K Professor +46 31 7862502 adrian.clarke@bioenv.gu.se
Corcoll Cornet, Natàlia Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7864807 natalia.corcoll@gu.se
Cortés, Andrés Researcher andres.cortes@bioenv.gu.se
Cortés, Andrés Researcher andres.cortes@bioenv.gu.se
Costa-Pierce, Barry Professor, gäst barry.costa-pierce@bioenv.gu.se
Dahl, Åslög Researcher +46 31 7862664 aslog.dahl@bioenv.gu.se
Dahllöf, Ingela Professor +46 31 7869333 ingela.dahllof@bioenv.gu.se
Daun, Robert Research engineer +46 31 7862654 robert.daun@bioenv.gu.se
Dodson, Jenna Associate researcher +46 31 7863657 jenna.dodson@bioenv.gu.se
Duarte, Camila Postgraduate Student +46 31 7863890 camila.duarte@bioenv.gu.se
Dukic, Emilija Doctoral student emilija.dukic@bioenv.gu.se
Dupont, Sam Senior lecturer +46 31 7869531 sam.dupont@bioenv.gu.se
Dérer, Patrícia Júlia Associate researcher patricia.derer@bioenv.gu.se
Egardt, Jenny Research engineer +46 31 7862935 jenny.egardt@bioenv.gu.se
Ekström, Andreas Researcher +46 31 7864030 andreas.ekstrom@bioenv.gu.se
Eliasson, Uno Professor emeritus +46 31 7862682 uno.eliasson@bioenv.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 147

Showing 1 - 10 of 1929

2019

Mesophyll conductance limitation of photosynthesis in poplar under elevated ozone
Yansen Xu, Z. Z. Feng, B. Shang, L. L. Dai, Johan Uddling et al.
Science of the Total Environment, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Systematic significance of seed morphology in Acanthophyllum (Caryophyllaceae: tribe Caryophylleae) in Iran
A. Pirani, S. Zarre, R. Rabeler, M. Assam, M. R. Joharchi et al.
Phytotaxa, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Design considerations for virtual laboratories: A comparative study of two virtual laboratories for learning about gas solubility and colour appearance
Beata Stahre Wästberg, Göran Karlsson, Maria Sunnerstam, Michael Axelsson, Monica Billger
Education and Information Technologies, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Wood addition in the hatchery and river environments affects post-release performance of overwintering brown trout
J. Watz, O. Calles, N. Carlsson, T. Collin, A. Huusko et al.
Freshwater Biology, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Showing 1 - 10 of 1929

Page Manager: Sven Toresson|Last update: 11/1/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?