Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Biological & Environmental Sciences

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Biological & Environmental Sciences
PO Box 463
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Medicinaregatan 18 A, 405 30 Göteborg
Visiting address: Medicinaregatan 18, 405 30 Göteborg

Web Page: www.bioenv.gu.se
Email: bioenv@bioenv.gu.se

Head of Department: Henrik Aronsson

About the unit

At the Department of Biological and Environmental Sciences (BioEnv) we conduct research and education within most areas of biology and envoronmental sciences. We are ca 140 employees, half of which are scientists and teachers and the rest fairly evenly distrubuted between administrative/technical staff and PhD-students.

You find the department at three locations: in the Botanical building close to the Gothenburg Botanical Garden, at Zoologen on Medicinareberget and at Kristineberg in Fiskebäckskil (part of the Sven Lovén Centre for Marine Infrastructure).

 

Read more about the organization

Read more about our research

Read more about our educations
 

Latest publications

Food web changes under ocean acidification promote herring larvae survival
Michael Sswat, Martina H. Stiasny, Jan Taucher, Maria Algueró-Muñiz, Lennart T. Bach et al.
Nature Ecology and Evolution, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Ion and metabolite transport in the chloroplast of algae: lessons from land plants.
Justine Marchand, Parisa Heydarizadeh, Benoît Schoefs, Cornelia Spetea
Cellular and molecular life sciences : CMLS, Review article 2018
Review article

The Impacts of Phosphorus Deficiency on the Photosynthetic Electron Transport Chain.
Andreas Carstensen, Andrei Herdean, Sidsel Birkelund Schmidt, Anurag Sharma, Cornelia Spetea et al.
Plant physiology, Journal article 2018
Journal article

An ant genus-group (Prenolepis) illuminates the biogeography and drivers of insect diversification in the Indo-Pacific
Pável Matos-Maraví, R. M. Clouse, E. M. Sarnat, E. P. Economo, J. S. LaPolla et al.
Molecular Phylogenetics and Evolution, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Impact of Canopy Decoupling and Subcanopy Advection on the Annual Carbon Balance of a Boreal Scots Pine Forest as Derived From Eddy Covariance
Georg Jocher, John Marshall, Mats B. Nilsson, Sune Linder, Giuseppe De Simon et al.
Journal of Geophysical Research: Biogeosciences, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Population Wide Decline in Somatic Growth in Harbor Seals—Early Signs of Density Dependence
Karin C. Harding, Maelle Salmon, Jonas Teilmann, Rune Dietz, Tero Härkönen
Frontiers in Ecology and the Environment, Journal article 2018
Journal article

The steamer s/s Bohuslän as an industrial heritage. A basis for re-thinking heritage practices
Bosse Lagerqvist, Lennart Bornmalm
Cultural Heritage Preservation: The past, the present and the future; Tomas Nilson & Kristina Thorell (Eds), Halmstad, Halmstad University Press, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

Showing 1 - 50 of 137

Name Title Phone Email
Adamsson, Marie Senior lecturer +46 31 7863752 marie.adamsson@bioenv.gu.se
Alvord, Charlotte Doctoral student +46 31 7863674 charlotte.alvord@bioenv.gu.se
Andermann, Tobias Doctoral student tobias.andermann@bioenv.gu.se
Andersson, Malte +46 31 7863695 Malte.Andersson@zool.gu.se
Andersson, Mats Education officer +46 31 7862688 mats.andersson@bioenv.gu.se
Andersson, Staffan Professor +46 31 7863647 staffan.andersson@bioenv.gu.se
Ansebo, Anna Research engineer +46 31 7863655 anna.ansebo@bioenv.gu.se
Antonelli, Alexandre Professor +46 31 7862557 alexandre.antonelli@bioenv.gu.se
Antonelli, Alexandre Professor alexandre.antonelli@bioenv.gu.se
Appelqvist, Thomas Senior lecturer +46 31 7862607 thomas.appelqvist@bioenv.gu.se
Aronsson, Henrik Professor, Head of Department +46 31 7864802 henrik.aronsson@bioenv.gu.se
Arrhenius, Åsa Principal research engineer +46 31 7862625 asa.arrhenius@bioenv.gu.se
Asker, Noomi Researcher +46 31 7863685 noomi.asker@bioenv.gu.se
Asmonaite, Giedre Doctoral student giedre.asmonaite@bioenv.gu.se
Axelsson, Michael Professor +46 31 7863689 michael.axelsson@bioenv.gu.se
Backhaus, Thomas Professor +46 31 7862734 thomas.backhaus@bioenv.gu.se
Bacon, Christine Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7865167 christine.bacon@bioenv.gu.se
Batorowicz, Ewa Institutionsadministratör ewa.batorowicz@bioenv.gu.se
Bennett, Dominic Postdoctor dominic.bennett@bioenv.gu.se
Bererhi, Badreddine Doctoral student badreddine.bererhi@bioenv.gu.se
Bergman, Jonna Economist +46 31 7863694 jonna.bergman@bioenv.gu.se
Birgersson, Lina Doctoral student lina.birgersson@bioenv.gu.se
Björnsson, Björn Thrandur Professor, Endocrine control of the calcium balance in teleosts, hormonal control of larval growth a... +46 31 7863691 thrandur.bjornsson@bioenv.gu.se
Blomqvist, Donald Researcher +46 31 7863460 donald.blomqvist@bioenv.gu.se
Book, Frida Doctoral student +46 31 7865150 frida.book@bioenv.gu.se
Bornmalm, Lennart Senior lecturer +46 31 7862844 lennart.bornmalm@marine.gu.se
Bour, Agathe Postdoctor agathe.bour@bioenv.gu.se
Broberg, Malin Doctoral student malin.broberg@gu.se
Burns, Gavin Philip Postgraduate Student gavin.philip.burns@gu.se
Cangren, Patrik Doctoral student patrik.cangren@bioenv.gu.se
Carney Almroth, Bethanie Senior lecturer +46 31 7863673 bethanie.carney@bioenv.gu.se
Celander, Malin Professor +46 31 7863693 malin.celander@bioenv.gu.se
Clarke, Adrian K Professor +46 31 7862502 adrian.clarke@bioenv.gu.se
Corcoll Cornet, Natàlia Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7864807 natalia.corcoll@gu.se
Cortés, Andrés Researcher andres.cortes@bioenv.gu.se
Costa-Pierce, Barry Professor, gäst barry.costa-pierce@bioenv.gu.se
Dahl, Åslög Researcher +46 31 7862664 aslog.dahl@bioenv.gu.se
Dahllöf, Ingela Professor +46 31 7869333 ingela.dahllof@bioenv.gu.se
Daun, Robert Research engineer +46 31 7862654 robert.daun@bioenv.gu.se
Dodson, Jenna Associate researcher +46 31 7863657 jenna.dodson@bioenv.gu.se
Duarte, Camila Postgraduate Student +46 31 7863890 camila.duarte@bioenv.gu.se
Dukic, Emilija Doctoral student emilija.dukic@bioenv.gu.se
Dupont, Sam Researcher +46 31 7869531 sam.dupont@bioenv.gu.se
Dérer, Patrícia Júlia Associate researcher patricia.derer@bioenv.gu.se
Egardt, Jenny Research engineer +46 31 7862935 jenny.egardt@bioenv.gu.se
Ekström, Andreas Researcher andreas.ekstrom@bioenv.gu.se
Eliasson, Uno Professor emeritus +46 31 7862682 uno.eliasson@bioenv.gu.se
Eriksson, Jonna Doctoral student jonna.eriksson@bioenv.gu.se
Eriksson, Roger Researcher +46 31 7862666 roger.eriksson@bioenv.gu.se
Eriksson, Susanne Senior lecturer +46 31 7869525 susanne.eriksson@bioenv.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 137

Showing 1 - 10 of 1747

2018

Food web changes under ocean acidification promote herring larvae survival
Michael Sswat, Martina H. Stiasny, Jan Taucher, Maria Algueró-Muñiz, Lennart T. Bach et al.
Nature Ecology and Evolution, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Ion and metabolite transport in the chloroplast of algae: lessons from land plants.
Justine Marchand, Parisa Heydarizadeh, Benoît Schoefs, Cornelia Spetea
Cellular and molecular life sciences : CMLS, Review article 2018
Review article

The Impacts of Phosphorus Deficiency on the Photosynthetic Electron Transport Chain.
Andreas Carstensen, Andrei Herdean, Sidsel Birkelund Schmidt, Anurag Sharma, Cornelia Spetea et al.
Plant physiology, Journal article 2018
Journal article

An ant genus-group (Prenolepis) illuminates the biogeography and drivers of insect diversification in the Indo-Pacific
Pável Matos-Maraví, R. M. Clouse, E. M. Sarnat, E. P. Economo, J. S. LaPolla et al.
Molecular Phylogenetics and Evolution, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Impact of Canopy Decoupling and Subcanopy Advection on the Annual Carbon Balance of a Boreal Scots Pine Forest as Derived From Eddy Covariance
Georg Jocher, John Marshall, Mats B. Nilsson, Sune Linder, Giuseppe De Simon et al.
Journal of Geophysical Research: Biogeosciences, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Population Wide Decline in Somatic Growth in Harbor Seals—Early Signs of Density Dependence
Karin C. Harding, Maelle Salmon, Jonas Teilmann, Rune Dietz, Tero Härkönen
Frontiers in Ecology and the Environment, Journal article 2018
Journal article

The steamer s/s Bohuslän as an industrial heritage. A basis for re-thinking heritage practices
Bosse Lagerqvist, Lennart Bornmalm
Cultural Heritage Preservation: The past, the present and the future; Tomas Nilson & Kristina Thorell (Eds), Halmstad, Halmstad University Press, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

Showing 1 - 10 of 1747

Page Manager: Sven Toresson|Last update: 11/1/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?