Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Biological & Environmental Sciences

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Biological & Environmental Sciences
PO Box 463
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Medicinaregatan 18 A, 405 30 Göteborg
Visiting address: Medicinaregatan 18, 413 90 Göteborg

Web Page: www.bioenv.gu.se
Email: bioenv@bioenv.gu.se

Head of Department: Henrik Aronsson

About the unit

At the Department of Biological and Environmental Sciences (BioEnv) we conduct research and education within most areas of biology and envoronmental sciences. We are ca 140 employees, half of which are scientists and teachers and the rest fairly evenly distrubuted between administrative/technical staff and PhD-students.

You find the department at three locations: in the Botanical building close to the Gothenburg Botanical Garden, at Zoologen on Medicinareberget and at Kristineberg in Fiskebäckskil (part of the Sven Lovén Centre for Marine Infrastructure).

 

Read more about the organization

Read more about our research

Read more about our educations
 

Latest publications

Contrasting acclimation responses to elevated CO2 and warming between an evergreen and a deciduous boreal conifer
Mirindi Eric Dusenge, S. Madhavji, D. A. Way
Global Change Biology, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Behavioural plasticity is associated with reduced extinction risk in birds
S. Ducatez, D. Sol, Ferran Sayol, L. Lefebvre
Nature Ecology and Evolution, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Endemism patterns are scale dependent
B. H. Daru, Harith Farooq, Alexandre Antonelli, Sören Faurby
Nature Communications, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Mammal species composition reveals new insights into Earth's remaining wilderness
R. T. Belote, Sören Faurby, A. Brennan, N. H. Carter, M. S. Dietz et al.
Frontiers in Ecology and the Environment, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Unraveling the Phylogenomic Relationships of the Most Diverse African Palm Genus Raphia (Calamoideae, Arecaceae)
A. J. Helmstetter, S. M. Kamga, K. Bethune, T. Lautenschlager, A. Zizka et al.
Plants-Basel, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Covariation in superoxide, sperm telomere length and sperm velocity in a polymorphic reptile
C. R. Friesen, N. Rollings, M. Wilson, C. M. Whittington, R. Shine et al.
Behavioral Ecology and Sociobiology, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Long-term feeding of a maintenance ration affects the release of Igf-1 and leptin, and delays maturation in a male teleost fish, Dicentrarchus labrax L
S. Escobar-Aguirre, A. Felip, M. J. Mazon, G. Ballester-Lozano, J. Perez-Sanchez et al.
Aquaculture, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Showing 1 - 50 of 149

Name Title Phone Email
Adamsson, Marie Senior lecturer +46 31 7863752 marie.adamsson@bioenv.gu.se
Aliti, Geoffrey Research assistant geoffrey.aliti@gu.se
Alvord, Charlotte Doctoral student +46 31 7863674 charlotte.alvord@bioenv.gu.se
Andermann, Tobias Doctoral student tobias.andermann@bioenv.gu.se
Andersson, Malte +46 31 7863695 Malte.Andersson@zool.gu.se
Andersson, Mats Education officer +46 31 7862688 mats.andersson@bioenv.gu.se
Andersson, Staffan Professor +46 31 7863647 staffan.andersson@bioenv.gu.se
Ansebo, Anna Research engineer +46 31 7863655 anna.ansebo@bioenv.gu.se
Antonelli, Alexandre Professor +46 31 7862557 alexandre.antonelli@bioenv.gu.se
Aronsson, Heléne Project coordinator helene.aronsson@bioenv.gu.se
Aronsson, Henrik Professor, Head of Department +46 31 7864802 henrik.aronsson@bioenv.gu.se
Arrhenius, Åsa Principal research engineer +46 31 7862625 asa.arrhenius@bioenv.gu.se
Asker, Noomi Researcher +46 31 7863685 noomi.asker@bioenv.gu.se
Asmonaite, Giedre Doctoral student giedre.asmonaite@bioenv.gu.se
Axelsson, Michael Professor +46 31 7863689 michael.axelsson@bioenv.gu.se
Backhaus, Thomas Professor +46 31 7862734 thomas.backhaus@bioenv.gu.se
Bacon, Christine Senior lecturer +46 31 7865167 christine.bacon@bioenv.gu.se
Batorowicz, Ewa Institutionsadministratör ewa.batorowicz@bioenv.gu.se
Bererhi, Badreddine Doctoral student badreddine.bererhi@bioenv.gu.se
Berggren, Anna Administrative manager +46 31 7864896 anna.berggren@bioenv.gu.se
Birgersson, Lina Doctoral student lina.birgersson@bioenv.gu.se
Bjorkman, Anne Senior lecturer +46 31 7862547 anne.bjorkman@bioenv.gu.se
Björnsson, Björn Thrandur +46 31 7863691 thrandur.bjornsson@bioenv.gu.se
Blomqvist, Donald Researcher +46 31 7863460 donald.blomqvist@bioenv.gu.se
Book, Frida Doctoral student +46 31 7862911 frida.book@bioenv.gu.se
Bornmalm, Lennart Senior lecturer +46 31 7862844 lennart.bornmalm@marine.gu.se
Broberg, Malin Doctoral student malin.broberg@bioenv.gu.se
Brookman-Amissah, Marianne Doctoral student marianne.brookman-amissah@bioenv.gu.se
Burns, Gavin Philip Doctoral Student gavin.philip.burns@gu.se
Cangren, Patrik Doctoral student patrik.cangren@bioenv.gu.se
Carillo, Juan David Postdoctor juan.david.carillo@gu.se
Carney Almroth, Bethanie Senior lecturer +46 31 7863673 bethanie.carney@bioenv.gu.se
Casties, Isabel Research assistant isabel.casties@bioenv.gu.se
Celander, Malin Professor +46 31 7863693 malin.celander@bioenv.gu.se
Cheregi, Otilia Researcher otilia.cheregi@bioenv.gu.se
Clarke, Adrian K Professor +46 31 7862502 adrian.clarke@bioenv.gu.se
Corcoll Cornet, Natàlia Senior lecturer +46 31 7864807 natalia.corcoll@gu.se
Costa-Pierce, Barry Professor, gäst barry.costa-pierce@bioenv.gu.se
Dahl, Åslög Researcher +46 31 7862664 aslog.dahl@bioenv.gu.se
Dahllöf, Ingela Professor +46 31 7869333 ingela.dahllof@bioenv.gu.se
Damasco Do Vale, Gabriel Postdoctor gabriel.damasco.do.vale@bioenv.gu.se
Damasco Do Vale, Gabriel Postdoctor gabriel.damasco.do.vale@bioenv.gu.se
Daun, Robert Research engineer +46 31 7862654 robert.daun@bioenv.gu.se
de Jong, Geerte Doctoral student geerte.de.jong@bioenv.gu.se
Deyanova, Diana Researcher +46 31 7869509 diana.deyanova@bioenv.gu.se
Duarte, Camila Postgraduate Student +46 31 7863890 camila.duarte@bioenv.gu.se
Dukic Marinkov, Emilija Doctoral student emilija.dukic@bioenv.gu.se
Dupont, Sam Senior lecturer +46 31 7869531 sam.dupont@bioenv.gu.se
Dusenge, Mirindi Eric Eu-postdoc (marie curie) mirindi.eric.dusenge@bioenv.gu.se
Egardt, Jenny Research engineer +46 31 7862935 jenny.egardt@bioenv.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 149

Showing 1 - 10 of 2268

2020

Contrasting acclimation responses to elevated CO2 and warming between an evergreen and a deciduous boreal conifer
Mirindi Eric Dusenge, S. Madhavji, D. A. Way
Global Change Biology, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Behavioural plasticity is associated with reduced extinction risk in birds
S. Ducatez, D. Sol, Ferran Sayol, L. Lefebvre
Nature Ecology and Evolution, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Endemism patterns are scale dependent
B. H. Daru, Harith Farooq, Alexandre Antonelli, Sören Faurby
Nature Communications, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Mammal species composition reveals new insights into Earth's remaining wilderness
R. T. Belote, Sören Faurby, A. Brennan, N. H. Carter, M. S. Dietz et al.
Frontiers in Ecology and the Environment, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Unraveling the Phylogenomic Relationships of the Most Diverse African Palm Genus Raphia (Calamoideae, Arecaceae)
A. J. Helmstetter, S. M. Kamga, K. Bethune, T. Lautenschlager, A. Zizka et al.
Plants-Basel, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Covariation in superoxide, sperm telomere length and sperm velocity in a polymorphic reptile
C. R. Friesen, N. Rollings, M. Wilson, C. M. Whittington, R. Shine et al.
Behavioral Ecology and Sociobiology, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Long-term feeding of a maintenance ration affects the release of Igf-1 and leptin, and delays maturation in a male teleost fish, Dicentrarchus labrax L
S. Escobar-Aguirre, A. Felip, M. J. Mazon, G. Ballester-Lozano, J. Perez-Sanchez et al.
Aquaculture, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Showing 1 - 10 of 2268

Page Manager: Sven Toresson|Last update: 11/1/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?