Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Biological & Environmental Sciences

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Biological & Environmental Sciences
PO Box 463
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Medicinaregatan 18 A, 405 30 Göteborg
Visiting address: Medicinaregatan 18, 413 90 Göteborg

Web Page: www.bioenv.gu.se
Email: bioenv@bioenv.gu.se

Head of Department: Henrik Aronsson

About the unit

At the Department of Biological and Environmental Sciences (BioEnv) we conduct research and education within most areas of biology and envoronmental sciences. We are ca 140 employees, half of which are scientists and teachers and the rest fairly evenly distrubuted between administrative/technical staff and PhD-students.

You find the department at three locations: in the Botanical building close to the Gothenburg Botanical Garden, at Zoologen on Medicinareberget and at Kristineberg in Fiskebäckskil (part of the Sven Lovén Centre for Marine Infrastructure).

 

Read more about the organization

Read more about our research

Read more about our educations
 

Latest publications

Environmental influences of life history strategies in partial anadromous brown trout (Salmo trutta, Salmonidae)
M. Nevoux, B. Finstad, J. G. Davidsen, R. Finlay, Q. Josset et al.
Fish and Fisheries, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Established and emerging techniques for characterising the formation, structure and performance of calcified structures under ocean acidification
Susan Fitzer, Vera Chan, Yuan Meng, Kanmani Chandra Rajan, Michio Suzuki et al.
Oceanography and Marine Biology: An Annual Review 57, Boca Raton, FL, USA, CRC Press, Chapter in book 2019
Chapter in book

Invasive brook trout disrupt the diel activity and aggregation patterns of native brown trout
Nicolas Larranaga, Magnus L. Wallerius, Haoyu Guo, J. Cucherousset, Jörgen I Johnsson
Canadian Journal of Fisheries and Aquatic Sciences, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Seawater acidification and temperature modulate anti-predator defenses in two co-existing Mytilus species
H. Kong, J. C. Clements, S. Dupont, T. Wang, X. Huang et al.
Marine Pollution Bulletin, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Male-male fighting, dominance, and mating in Epicrates assisi (Serpentes: Boidae) in captivity
Thaís Guedes, A. Guedes, S. M. De Almeida-Santos
Phyllomedusa, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Showing 51 - 100 of 151

Name Title Phone Email
Eliasson, Uno Professor emeritus +46 31 7862682 uno.eliasson@bioenv.gu.se
Eriksson, Roger Researcher +46 31 7862666 roger.eriksson@bioenv.gu.se
Eriksson, Susanne Senior lecturer +46 31 7869525 susanne.eriksson@bioenv.gu.se
Erséus, Christer christer.erseus@bioenv.gu.se
Faurby, Sören Postdoctoral research fellow soren.faurby@bioenv.gu.se
Forsberg, Linda Administrative manager +46 31 7862644 linda.forsberg@gu.se
Förlin, Lars +46 31 7863676 lars.forlin@bioenv.gu.se
Gotensparre, Susan Research advisor +46 31 7869533 susan.gotensparre@bioenv.gu.se
Gran, Oskar Doctoral student oskar.gran@bioenv.gu.se
Green Ekelin, Leon Doctoral student leon.green@bioenv.gu.se
Grgic, Valentina Study administrator +46 31 7862521 valentina.grgic@bioenv.gu.se
Grundström, Maria Researcher maria.grundstrom@bioenv.gu.se
Guirro Pereira, Anieli Postdoctor anieli.pereira@bioenv.gu.se
Gullström, Martin Researcher martin.gullstrom@bioenv.gu.se
Gulz, Peter Study counsellor +46 31 7862524 peter.gulz@biology.gu.se
Gustafsson, Claes Curator +46 31 7862630 claes.gustafsson@bioenv.gu.se
Götmark, Frank Professor +46 31 7863650 frank.gotmark@bioenv.gu.se
Hasselberg Frank, Linda Principal research engineer +46 31 7863628 linda.frank@bioenv.gu.se
He, Hongxing Researcher +46 31 7862611 hongxing.he@gu.se
Hedblom, Mikael Research assistant +46 31 7862926 mikael.hedblom@gu.se
Hedén, Ida Doctoral student ida.heden@bioenv.gu.se
Heed, Ylva Institutionsadministratör +46 31 7862501 ylva.heed@bioenv.gu.se
Hinchcliffe, James Doctoral student +46 31 7863690 james.hinchcliffe@gu.se
Härmark, Daniel Finance officer +46 31 7863694 daniel.harmark@bioenv.gu.se
Hårding, Karin Senior lecturer +46 31 7863644 karin.harding@bioenv.gu.se
Höjesjö, Johan Professor +46 31 7863636 johan.hojesjo@bioenv.gu.se
Inostroza, Pedro Postdoctor pedro.inostroza@bioenv.gu.se
Jeppson, Mikael Associate researcher mikael.jeppson@bioenv.gu.se
Johansson, Jenny Finance officer +46 31 7863632 jenny.johansson@bioenv.gu.se
Johansson, Karin Researcher karin.johansson@bioenv.gu.se
Johansson, Karin Research engineer karin.johansson@bioenv.gu.se
Johansson, Oskar Researcher +46 31 7866689 oskar.johansson@bioenv.gu.se
Jönander, Christina Doctoral student christina.jonander@bioenv.gu.se
Jönsson Bergman, Elisabeth Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7863684 elisabeth.jonsson@bioenv.gu.se
Karlson, Karin Study counsellor +46 31 7862705 karin.karlson@bioenv.gu.se
Khitun, Olga Study administrator +46 31 7863784 olga.khitun@bioenv.gu.se
Klinth, Mårten Associate researcher marten.klinth@bioenv.gu.se
Kvarnemo, Charlotta Professor +46 31 7863479 lotta.kvarnemo@bioenv.gu.se
Källersjö, Inga Mari Professor, adjungerad mari.kallersjo@bioenv.gu.se
Lammel, Tobias Researcher tobias.lammel@bioenv.gu.se
Langeland, Markus Researcher markus.langeland@bioenv.gu.se
Larsson, Ellen Principal curator +46 31 7862662 ellen.larsson@bioenv.gu.se
Larsson, Emmy Finance officer +46 31 7862546 emmy.larsson@bioenv.gu.se
Lenngren, Marie Study counsellor marie.lenngren@bioenv.gu.se
Lethin, Johanna Doctoral student johanna.lethin@bioenv.gu.se
Lillie, Mette Postdoctor mette.lillie@bioenv.gu.se
Lovén Wallerius, Magnus Doctoral student magnus.loven.wallerius@bioenv.gu.se
Lyck, Ingela Human resources officer +46 31 7862299 ingela.lyck@bioenv.gu.se
Mc Arley, Tristan Researcher tristan.mcarley@bioenv.gu.se
Moiloa, Ntwai Eu-postgraduate student (marie curie +46 31 7862529 ntwai.abram.moiloa@bioenv.gu.se

Showing 51 - 100 of 151

Showing 71 - 80 of 2064

2019

Biodiversity seen through the perspective of insects: 10 simple rules on methodological choices and experimental design for genomic studies
Pavel Matos Maraví, C. D. Ritter, C. J. Barnes, M. Nielsen, U. Olsson et al.
Peer J, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Reproductive Biology of the Fossorial Snake Apostolepis gaboi (Elapomorphini): A Threatened and Poorly Known Species from the Caatinga Region
H. B. Braz, K. N. Kasperoviczus, Thaís Guedes
South American Journal of Herpetology, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Low frequencies of supernormal clutches in the Southern Dunlin and the Temminck's Stint
V. M. Pakanen, Donald Blomqvist, T. Breiehagen, L. A. Flodin, O. Hilden et al.
Ardea, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Sounds of Nature in the City: No Evidence of Bird Song Improving Stress Recovery
M. Hedblom, Bengt Gunnarsson, M. Schaefer, I. Knez, P. Thorsson et al.
International Journal of Environmental Research and Public Health, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Showing 71 - 80 of 2064

Page Manager: Sven Toresson|Last update: 11/1/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?