Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Biological & Environmental Sciences

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Biological & Environmental Sciences
PO Box 463
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Medicinaregatan 18 A, 405 30 Göteborg
Visiting address: Medicinaregatan 18, 413 90 Göteborg

Web Page: www.bioenv.gu.se
Email: bioenv@bioenv.gu.se

Head of Department: Henrik Aronsson

About the unit

At the Department of Biological and Environmental Sciences (BioEnv) we conduct research and education within most areas of biology and envoronmental sciences. We are ca 140 employees, half of which are scientists and teachers and the rest fairly evenly distrubuted between administrative/technical staff and PhD-students.

You find the department at three locations: in the Botanical building close to the Gothenburg Botanical Garden, at Zoologen on Medicinareberget and at Kristineberg in Fiskebäckskil (part of the Sven Lovén Centre for Marine Infrastructure).

 

Read more about the organization

Read more about our research

Read more about our educations
 

Latest publications

Effects of scrubber washwater discharge on microplankton in the Baltic Sea
E. Ytreberg, I. M. Hassenov, A. T. Nylund, Mikael Hedblom, Adil Y Al-Handal et al.
Marine Pollution Bulletin, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Environmental influences of life history strategies in partial anadromous brown trout (Salmo trutta, Salmonidae)
M. Nevoux, B. Finstad, J. G. Davidsen, R. Finlay, Q. Josset et al.
Fish and Fisheries, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Established and emerging techniques for characterising the formation, structure and performance of calcified structures under ocean acidification
Susan Fitzer, Vera Chan, Yuan Meng, Kanmani Chandra Rajan, Michio Suzuki et al.
Oceanography and Marine Biology: An Annual Review 57, Boca Raton, FL, USA, CRC Press, Chapter in book 2019
Chapter in book

Invasive brook trout disrupt the diel activity and aggregation patterns of native brown trout
Nicolas Larranaga, Magnus L. Wallerius, Haoyu Guo, J. Cucherousset, Jörgen I Johnsson
Canadian Journal of Fisheries and Aquatic Sciences, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Showing 1 - 50 of 150

Name Title Phone Email
Batorowicz, Ewa Institutionsadministratör ewa.batorowicz@bioenv.gu.se
Wallin Peterson, Margareta Professor margareta.wallin@gu.se
Olsson, Mats Professor mats.olsson@bioenv.gu.se
Lenngren, Marie Study counsellor marie.lenngren@bioenv.gu.se
Broberg, Malin Doctoral student malin.broberg@bioenv.gu.se
Asmonaite, Giedre Doctoral student giedre.asmonaite@bioenv.gu.se
Green Ekelin, Leon Doctoral student leon.green@bioenv.gu.se
Birgersson, Lina Doctoral student lina.birgersson@bioenv.gu.se
Silvestro, Daniele Postdoctoral research fellow daniele.silvestro@bioenv.gu.se
Andermann, Tobias Doctoral student tobias.andermann@bioenv.gu.se
Bererhi, Badreddine Doctoral student badreddine.bererhi@bioenv.gu.se
Lovén Wallerius, Magnus Doctoral student magnus.loven.wallerius@bioenv.gu.se
Morgenroth, Daniel Doctoral student daniel.morgenroth@bioenv.gu.se
Nordqvist, Ola Doctoral student ola.nordqvist@bioenv.gu.se
Lethin, Johanna Doctoral student johanna.lethin@bioenv.gu.se
Cangren, Patrik Doctoral student patrik.cangren@bioenv.gu.se
Faurby, Sören Postdoctoral research fellow soren.faurby@bioenv.gu.se
Roques, Jonathan Researcher jonathan.roques@bioenv.gu.se
Hedén, Ida Doctoral student ida.heden@bioenv.gu.se
Nordenhäll, Urban Research assistant urban.nordenhall@bioenv.gu.se
Gran, Oskar Doctoral student oskar.gran@bioenv.gu.se
Dukic Marinkov, Emilija Doctoral student emilija.dukic@bioenv.gu.se
Wittemann, Maria Doctoral student maria.wittemann@bioenv.gu.se
Dérer, Patrícia Júlia Associate researcher patricia.derer@bioenv.gu.se
Bennett, Dominic Postdoctor dominic.bennett@bioenv.gu.se
Inostroza, Pedro Postdoctor pedro.inostroza@bioenv.gu.se
Costa-Pierce, Barry Professor, gäst barry.costa-pierce@bioenv.gu.se
Bour, Agathe Postdoctor agathe.bour@bioenv.gu.se
Quatela, Anne-Sophie Eu-postgraduate student (marie curie anne-sophie.quatela@bioenv.gu.se
Cheregi, Otilia Researcher otilia.cheregi@bioenv.gu.se
Langeland, Markus Researcher markus.langeland@bioenv.gu.se
Chazot, Nicolas Researcher nicolas.chazot@bioenv.gu.se
Jönander, Christina Doctoral student christina.jonander@bioenv.gu.se
Warwas, Niklas Doctoral student niklas.warwas@bioenv.gu.se
Torres Jimenez, Maria Fernanda Postdoctor maria.torres@bioenv.gu.se
Sayol, Ferran Researcher ferran.sayol@bioenv.gu.se
Aronsson, Heléne Project coordinator helene.aronsson@bioenv.gu.se
Erséus, Christer christer.erseus@bioenv.gu.se
Arestides Ferreira Da Silva, Willian Talvane Researcher willian.silva@bioenv.gu.se
Klinth, Mårten Associate researcher marten.klinth@bioenv.gu.se
Grundström, Maria Researcher maria.grundstrom@bioenv.gu.se
Gullström, Martin Researcher martin.gullstrom@bioenv.gu.se
Källersjö, Inga Mari Professor, adjungerad mari.kallersjo@bioenv.gu.se
Mc Arley, Tristan Researcher tristan.mcarley@bioenv.gu.se
Jeppson, Mikael Associate researcher mikael.jeppson@bioenv.gu.se
Lammel, Tobias Researcher tobias.lammel@bioenv.gu.se
Björnsson, Björn Thrandur thrandur.bjornsson@bioenv.gu.se
Johansson, Karin Researcher karin.johansson@bioenv.gu.se
Johansson, Karin Research engineer karin.johansson@bioenv.gu.se
Sandblom, Anton Doctoral student anton.sandblom@bioenv.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 150

Showing 71 - 80 of 2066

2019

Pholiota pityrodes - vasstofsskivling funnen i Sverige
Stig Jacobsson, Anders Aronsson, Ellen Larsson
Svensk Mykologisk Tidskrift, Magazine article 2019
Magazine article

Computational approach identifies protein off-targets for Isoniazid-NAD adduct: hypothesizing a possible drug resistance mechanism in Mycobacterium tuberculosis
Sameer Hassan, V. Sudhakar, M. B. N. Mary, R. Babu, M. Doblec et al.
Journal of Biomolecular Structure & Dynamics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Reproductive Biology of the Fossorial Snake Apostolepis gaboi (Elapomorphini): A Threatened and Poorly Known Species from the Caatinga Region
H. B. Braz, K. N. Kasperoviczus, Thaís Guedes
South American Journal of Herpetology, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Showing 71 - 80 of 2066

Page Manager: Sven Toresson|Last update: 11/1/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?